Watch Paul Gilbert's New "Things Can Walk To You" Music Video

"Things Can Walk to You" is taken from Gilbert's new album, 'Behold Electric Guitar.'
Publish date:

Paul Gilbert has premiered the music video for his song, "Things Can Walk To You." You can check it out above.

"Things Can Walk To You" is taken from Gilbert's new album, Behold Electric Guitar, which is set for a worldwide release May 17 via Music Theories Recordings / Mascot Label Group. It's the second video Gilbert has released to promote the album, following last month's video for "Havin' It."

"Yes, I am building a tradition of cantankerous rock songs," Gilbert said of the track in a statement. "'Get Out of My Yard,' 'Everybody Use Your Goddamn Turn Signal,' 'Enemies in Jail' and 'Atmosphere on the Moon' (a song about moving to the moon to escape from auto-tuned music on Earth) are melodious rants from my past albums.

“'Things Can Walk to You' is the closing track on my new album Behold Electric Guitar, and although it is performed as an instrumental, the melody is based on my most recent cantankerous lyrics."

Behold Electric Guitar features Brian Foxworth on drums, Asher Fulero on keyboards and New Orleans legend Roland Guerin on bass. It was produced by John Cuniberti.

You can check out the album art and tracklist for Behold Electric Guitar below. To preorder the album, step right this way.

For more on Paul Gilbert, follow along on Facebook.

paul gilbert behold electric guitar cover

Paul Gilbert—Behold Electric Guitar tracklist:

1. Havin It

2. I Own A Building

3. Everywhere That Mary Went

4. Love Is The Saddest Thing

5. Sir, You Need To Calm Down

6. Let That Battery Die

7. Blues For Rabbit

8. Every Snare Drum

9. A Snake Just Bit My Toe

10. I Love My Lawnmower

11. A Herd Of Turtles

12. Things Can Walk To You