The Allman Betts Band Announce New Album, 'Bless Your Heart'

(Image credit: Kaelan Barowsky)

The Allman Betts Band have announced a new album, Bless Your Heart.

Set for an August 28 release via BMG, it's the second studio effort from the band led by Devon Allman and Duane Betts, the respective sons of Allman Brothers Band legends Gregg Allman and Dickey Betts.

Like its predecessor, 2019's Down to The River, Bless Your Heart was recorded at Muscle Shoals Sound Studio on two-inch tape, with additional tracking in Memphis and St. Louis.

Its first single, “Magnolia Road,” will be premiered tomorrow, June 19.

(Image credit: The Allman Betts Band)

“I think we definitely challenged ourselves, pushed ourselves artistically, and widened the spectrum on all levels," Betts said of the album in a press release. "We wanted something that was a little more sweeping. A deeper experience.”

“I hope what people hear on Bless Your Heart is a band that’s having a love affair with being a band,” added Allman.

You can check out Bless Your Heart's tracklist below. To preorder it, step right this way.

The Allman Betts Band - Bless Your Heart:

1. Pale Horse Rider 
2. Carolina Song
3. King Crawler
4. Ashes of My Lovers
5. Savannah’s Dream
6. Airboats & Cocaine
7. Southern Rain
8. Rivers Run
9. Magnolia Road
10. Should We Ever Part
11. The Doctor’s Daughter 
12. Much Obliged
13. Congratulations 

Jackson Maxwell
Associate Editor, and

Jackson is an Associate Editor at and He’s been writing and editing stories about new gear, technique and guitar-driven music both old and new since 2014, and has also written extensively on the same topics for Guitar Player. Elsewhere, his album reviews and essays have appeared in Louder and Unrecorded. Though open to music of all kinds, his greatest love has always been indie, and everything that falls under its massive umbrella. To that end, you can find him on Twitter crowing about whatever great new guitar band you need to drop everything to hear right now.