Hear Two New Mammoth WVH Songs, "Don’t Back Down" and "Think It Over"

Mammoth WVH – Wolfgang Van Halen's solo band – have released two new singles, "Don’t Back Down" and "Think It Over."

You can check out the entertaining music video for the former – which features four Wolfgang Van Halens rocking out and two Wolfgangs producing the track – above, and the audio for the latter below. 

Taken from the band's self-titled debut album, the songs – like all tracks on the album – feature Wolfgang on every instrument, and follow the release of "You're to Blame" and the emotional Eddie Van Halen tribute, "Distance."

Though Van Halen alone appears on Mammoth WVH, he is joined – for live Mammoth WVH performances – by guitarists Frank Sidoris and Jon Jourdan, bassist Ronnie Ficarro, and drummer Garrett Whitlock.

Set for a June 11 release via EX1 Records/Explorer1 Music Group, Mammoth WVH is available for pre-order now in a number of formats: including digital, autographed CD, exclusive color vinyl, and more. You can check out its cover art and track list below.

To preorder the album, step right this way.

The cover of Mammoth WVH's self-titled debut album

(Image credit: Mammoth WVH)

Mammoth WVH – Mammoth WVH:

1. Mr. Ed
2. Horribly Right
3. Epiphany
4. Don't Back Down
5. Resolve
6. You'll Be the One
7. Mammoth
8. Circles
9. The Big Picture
10. Think It Over
11. You're to Blame
12. Feel
13. Stone
14. Distance

Jackson Maxwell
Associate Editor, GuitarWorld.com and GuitarPlayer.com

Jackson is an Associate Editor at GuitarWorld.com and GuitarPlayer.com. He’s been writing and editing stories about new gear, technique and guitar-driven music both old and new since 2014, and has also written extensively on the same topics for Guitar Player. Elsewhere, his album reviews and essays have appeared in Louder and Unrecorded. Though open to music of all kinds, his greatest love has always been indie, and everything that falls under its massive umbrella. To that end, you can find him on Twitter crowing about whatever great new guitar band you need to drop everything to hear right now.