Fender Releases New Noventa Line of Guitars

Fender's new Noventa line guitars
(Image credit: Fender)

Fender has released its latest Mexican-made line of electric guitars, the Noventa series.

First announced in January, the Noventa guitars are built with alder bodies, 21 medium-jumbo frets, 9.5” radius pau ferro fingerboards, and – most notably – Fender MP-90 pickups.

Fender has released its new Noventa line of guitars

(Image credit: Fender)

Each of the Noventa guitars features a different neck shape – a '60s C for the Tele, a thick soft V for the Jazzmaster, and a modern C for the Strat. Hardware-wise, the Strat features a six-saddle hardtail, the Jazzmaster packs an Adjusto-Matic bridge with a floating tremolo system, while the Tele features a "cut" Telecaster bridge.

Controls for the MP-90s are: a single volume and tone, plus a three-position blade selector on the Strat, a single volume and tone on the Tele, and, intriguingly, a five-way Strat-style blade switch on the Jazzmaster, in addition to the volume and tone knobs.

The Fender Noventa Telecaster is available now in Fiesta Red, 2-Color Sunburst, and Vintage Blonde finishes for $949; the Fender Noventa Stratocaster is sold in Surf Green, Daphne Blue, and Crimson finishes for $1,049; while the Fender Noventa Jazzmaster is available in Surf Pearl, Fiesta Red, and Walnut finishes for $1,149

For more info on the guitars, stop by fender.com (opens in new tab).