Skip to main content

A New Gary Moore Album – Featuring Previously Unreleased Recordings – Will Be Released This Spring

Gary Moore performs live in 2001
(Image credit: Michael Putland/Getty Images)

A new Gary Moore album – featuring previously unreleased original songs and never-before-heard alternate versions of Moore favorites – will be released this spring.

Titled How Blue Can You Get, it was compiled from recordings in the Moore family archives, and will be released on April 30 via Provogue.

You can check out the album's first single, the Moore-penned ballad, "In My Dreams," below.

In addition to "In My Dreams," the album features another previously unreleased Moore original, "Looking At Your Picture."

How Blue Can You Get also heavily showcases Moore's love for classic blues, with versions of Freddie King's "I'm Tore Down," Elmore James' "Done Somebody Wrong," and previously unreleased takes on Memphis Slim's "Steppin' Out" and BB King's 1964 hit "How Blue Can You Get."

You can check out How Blue Can You Get's cover art and tracklist below. To preorder the album, step right this way.

For more on Moore and his music, stop by

The cover of Gary Moore's 'How Blue Can You Get'

(Image credit: Provogue)

Gary Moore – How Blue Can You Get

1. I'm Tore Down
2. Steppin' Out
3. In My Dreams
4. How Blue Can You Get
5. Looking At Your Picture
6. Love Can Make A Fool Of You
7. Done Somebody Wrong
8. Living With The Blues