U.S. Release Date Announced for Scorpions' 18th Studio Album 'Return to Forever'


which reunites the band with Sting of the Tail producers Mikael Nord Andersson and Martin Hansen. The group recorded 19 new songs in a flurry of activity. Twelve made the standard edition of Return to Forever; the deluxe edition boasts 16.

Read More: Scorpions Announce North American Tour | http://ultimateclassicrock.com/scorpions-2015-tour/?trackback=tsmclip

Back in Hanover, Germany in 1965, the Scorpions couldn't have dreamed they would enjoy a 50-year career unleashing hurricane-force metal on loyal fans the world over. But here they are. On June 20, the metal masters are kicking off their 50th Anniversary tour in support of their 18th studio album, Return to Forever. 

The new album has been available as an import to U.S. fans since February, but it has just been announced it will be officially released in America on September 11, the day after they begin the U.S. leg of their tour in Boston.

Those who pre-order the album will have instant access (via download) to the first single, "We Built This House," on July 3.

According to guitarist Matthias Jabs, the band had planned on compiling previously unreleased materials but they had so much fun working together, they started songwriting and it turned into a whole new Scorpions album. The band lineup includes Klaus Meine (vocals), Rudolf Schenker and Jabs (guitar), James Kottak (drums), and Pawel Maciwoda (bass). 

Be sure to check the Scorpions Facebook page for videos and announcements.

Return to Forever tracks:

Going Out with a Bang
We Built This House
Rock My Car
House of Cards
All for One
Rock ’N’ Roll Band
Catch Your Luck and Play
Rollin’ Home
Hard Rockin’ the Place
Eye of the Storm
The Scratch
Gypsy Life
The World We Used to Know
Dancing with the Moonlight
When the Truth Is a Lie
Who We Are
Crazy Ride
One and One Is Three

You can find tour dates and info here