Tommy Emmanuel to Release New Album and Make U.S. Tour | VIDEO


Tommy Emmanuel will be touring throughout the United States this fall and winter in support of his upcoming album, It’s Never Too Late.

Out September 18 on Thirty Tigers Records, the album features 14 tracks of all-original music, performed solo, with no vocals.

News of the new album and tour comes on the heels of Emmanuel releasing his new single, “Blood Brother.” The video for that song is shown here.

A two-time Grammy nominee, Emmanuel has been performing for five decades and been voted Favorite Acoustic Guitarist in both Guitar Player and Acoustic Guitar magazine’s reader polls. His YouTube videos have more than 29 million views and have led to sold out shows in new markets all over the U.S.

Emmanuel’s unique style–he calls it simply “finger style”—is akin to playing guitar the way a pianist plays piano, using all 10 fingers. Rather than using a whole band for melody, rhythm, bass, and drum parts, Emmanuel plays all that–and more–on one guitar.

Guitar legend Chet Atkins was one of the first to inspire Emmanuel to try this “fingerpicker” style as a child. Decades later, Atkins himself became one of Emmanuel’s biggest fans. Emmanuel is an honorary Kentucky Colonel, a CGP, for Certified Guitar Player–a title given by Chet Atkins to only five guitarists in the world.

Be sure to check out Emmanuel’s web site, YouTube channel, and Facebook, and follow him on Twitter and Instagram.

It’s Never Too Late Track List

1. Only Elliot

 2. It’s Never Too Late
 3. The Bug
 4. El Vaquero
 5. Hope Street
 6. Blood Brother
 7. Miyazaki’s Dream
 8. One Day
 9. Traveling Clothes
10. T. E. Ranch
11. Hello’s & Goodbyes
12. One Mint Julep
13. The Duke
14. Old Photographs