Izzy Stradlin Shares Clip of New Song Recorded with Matt Sorum

Image placeholder title

PHOTO: Jon Kopaloff | Getty Images

Izzy Stradlin and Matt Sorum may be absent from the current Guns N' Roses line-up, but the pair are having a reunion of their own.

GN’R’s former guitarist and drummer have been in the studio working on a new track titled “FP Money,” a clip of which is streaming below. The song was recorded and mixed by J.T. Longoria at Brotheryn Studios and features Stradlin on guitar and vocals, Sorum on drums, Damon Fox on keyboards, Tony Babylon on bass, and Rick Richards on lead guitar.

“Matt Sorum and I crossed paths earlier this year and both agreed it might be fun to one day throw down a new track and see what we get,” Stradlin wrote in a Twitter post on June 29.

Stradlin previously worked with his former Guns N’ Roses bandmate Duff McKagan, who appeared on Stradlin's 2010 solo album, Wave of Heat.

The guitarist has been busy in the studio recently and released a short clip of his new track “Walk’n Song” earlier this month.

Turn it up ! pic.twitter.com/SxstNhUYqa

— Izzy Stradlin (@IzzyStradlin999) June 30, 2016