Guitar Aficionado

Don Felder Performing at New York City's Iridium Jazz Club Tonight

Image placeholder title

Don Felder — former Eagles guitarist (and the writer of "Hotel California") — will join the Les Paul Trio at Iridium Jazz Club in New York City tonight, Monday. September 24. Felder is touring behind Road to Forever, his first solo album in nearly 30 years. The album will be released October 9 via Rocket Science Ventures.

Felder will return to New York City for a show at the City Winery on October 13. Visit for more shows. For more about the Iridium, head here.

Road to Forever features 12 guitar-driven tracks in the classic LA-rock style of The Eagles. After his separation from The Eagles and a divorce from his 29-year marriage, Felder was inspired to “write out the stories of my life as songs. After I collected myself, I found I needed to go out and play music again. That’s how I began recording the album. In the process, I found out who I really am – I had to find out what happened when I almost lost it all.”

Road to Forever, which was produced by Felder and Robin DiMaggio (Paul Simon, Steve Vai), features several guest performers, including Crosby, Stills & Nash, Tommy Shaw, Randy Jackson and others.

Track listing for Road to Forever

01. Fall From the Grace of Love
02. Girls in Black
03. Wash Away
04. I Believe in You
05. You Don’t Have Me
06. Money
07. Someday
08. Heal Me
09. Over You
10. Road to Forever
11. Life’s Lullaby
12. Give My Life

For more information on Road to Forever, visit