The Strokes to release 'Comedown Machine' March 26

January 30, 2013
imgThe Strokes will release their highly anticipated fifth studio album, Comedown Machine, March 26 via RCA Records. The album will be available for pre-order on the Strokes official website starting January 30. Exclusive album configurations will also be available closer to album release. “All The Time” will be the official first single off the new album.
Comedown Machine will be made available for pre-order on iTunes and other retailers starting February 19th. Fans who pre-order the album at iTunes will receive an instant grat track of the first single, “All The Time.” “One Way Trigger”, another track off Comedown Machine, is currently available as a free download on their site.
The Strokes consist of Julian Casablancas (lead vocals), Nick Valensi (guitar), Albert Hammond, Jr. (guitar), Nikolai Fraiture (bass) and Fabrizio Moretti (drums). The band has released four studio albums, Is This it (2001), Room on Fire (2003), First Impressions of Earth (2006) and Angles (2011) which have sold over 5 million albums worldwide.  The band has headlined major festivals in the United States and UK, including the Isle of Wight Festival, Lollapalooza, Hurricane Festival, Splendour In The Grass, Rockness, Outside Lands, and Austin City Limits as well as sold out New York City’s Madison Square Garden. 
Keep up-to-date on the latest news
Get our Free Newsletter Here!


comments powered by Disqus


Reader Poll

What’s the one pedal you can’t live without?

See results without voting »