Buddy Guy’s 'Born to Play Guitar': Hear the Title Track from His Latest Album | AUDIO

Publish date:
Updated on

Buddy Guy’s new album, Born to Play Guitar, comes out July 31, but he’s made the title track available for listening in advance of the disc’s release.

“I’ve got a reputation and everybody knows my name,” Guy sings on the cut. “I was born to play the guitar. People, I got blues runnin’ through my veins.”

Born to Play Guitar will be release on Silvertone/RCA Records and is the follow-up to Guy’s 2013 album, Rhythm & Blues. The new record includes collaborations with performers such as Fabulous Thunderbirds leader Kim Wilson, ZZ Top’s Billy Gibbons and Van Morrison, who appears on the track “Flesh & Bone,” a song dedicated to the late B.B. King.

The album is available for preorder from Amazon and iTunes.

You can check out Born to Play Guitar’s track list below the video.

Born to Play Guitar Tracklist
1. Born To Play Guitar
2. Wear You Out (with Billy Gibbons)
3. Back Up Mama
4. Too Late (feat. Kim Wilson)
5. Whiskey, Beer & Wine
6. Kiss Me Quick (with Kim Wilson)
7. Crying Out Of One Eye
8. (Baby) You Got What It Takes (with Joss Stone)
9. Turn Me Wild
10. Crazy World
11. Smarter Than I Was
12. Thick Like Mississippi Mud
13. Flesh & Bone (with Van Morrison)

14. Come Back Muddy