Guitar Aficionado

Robert Plant Performs "Gallows Pole" from New Live DVD

Image placeholder title

As we've reported, Robert Plant will release a new live DVD/Blu-ray, Robert Plant & The Band Of Joy: Live From The Artists Den, on July 10.

Plant has released a clip from the DVD, his performance of "Gallows Pole," which he originally recorded with Led Zeppelin on Led Zeppelin III. You can check out the video below.

The DVD's full tracklisting, which includes several other Led Zeppelin and solo Plant songs, can be seen below. The show was recorded at the historic War Memorial Auditorium in Nashville, Tennessee.

"Some years back I was propelled by chance, with little planning or expectation into an American way ... with a lean and pull into a new direction ... voices and harmony, restraint and explosion, tight and loose, great joy in great a blizzard in Nashville," writes Plant in the liner notes included with the DVD. "My thanks to one and all for aiding and abetting this exciting bend in the road."

Robert Plant & The Band Of Joy: Live From The Artists Den is the sixth concert DVD release from the Artists Den.

Track listing:

01. Black Dog
02. Angel Dance
03. Houses Of The Holy
04. House Of Cards
05. Cindy, I'll Marry You Someday
06. Satan Your Kingdom Must Come Down
07. Somewhere Trouble Don't Go
08. Tangerine
09. A Satisfied Mind
10. Move Up
11. Down To The Sea
12. Ramble On
13. Gallows Pole
14. In The Mood
15. Rock And Roll
16. I Bid You Goodnight