John McLaughlin live recording, 'The Boston Album,' out March 18

February 18, 2014
During the summer of 2013, guitar legend John McLaughlin and his trailblazing band the 4th Dimension – Gary Husband on keyboards and drums, Etienne Mbappe on bass, and Ranjit Barot on drums and vocals – a rare tour across America. On June 22nd they performed at the Berklee College of Music in Boston. This extraordinary concert was recorded and is now being released as McLaughlin’s latest work, The Boston Record.

When asked to describe The Boston Record, McLaughlin said, “From time to time, a live record is made that has everything: great collective playing, a terrific audience, fantastic recorded sound, and a wonderful atmosphere. In the new recording of our concert you’ll find all of the above. I’m really happy about this recording.”

The Boston Record captures McLaughlin and the 4th Dimension playing a fiery performance at Berklee, highlighted by a new take on the classic Mahavishnu Orchestra song “You Know, You Know.”

The Boston Record will be released March 18, 2014 on Media Starz and Abstract Logix Records.

Track List

01. Raju
02. Little Miss Valley
03. Abbaji
04. Echos from Then
05. Senor C.S.
06. Call & Answer
07. Maharina
08. Hijacked
09. You Know You Know

Get more info here.
Keep up-to-date on the latest news
Get our Free Newsletter Here!


comments powered by Disqus

Reader Poll

What’s the one pedal you can’t live without?

See results without voting »