ZZ Top Announce 'Goin' 50' Greatest Hits Collection

Fittingly enough, 'Goin' 50'—a celebration of the band's 50th anniversary—features 50 tracks.
Publish date:
zz top gp

In celebration of their 50th anniversary, ZZ Top have announced Goin' 50, a three-disc collection of the blues rock stalwarts' greatest hits.

Featuring, fittingly enough, 50 tracks, Goin' 50 is set for an August 16 release via Warner Bros. in 3-CD ($29.98) and 180-gram, 5-LP ($99.98) sets. A single-CD version with 18 tracks, as well as digital and streaming versions, will also be available on June 14.

The announcement of Goin' 50 comes on the heels of news of the band's 50th anniversary tour, which will take them across the United States from mid-August through late October.

“It’s been five decades, and I think we’re starting to get pretty good at all this,” ZZ Top guitarist and singer Billy Gibbons said in a statement. “We’re truly excited to be appearing across the continent this summer and fall, playing our bluesy kind of rock like we started in ’69. The beards, Frank [Beard]’s excepted, are perhaps a bit longer, yet nothing else has changed. We’re keeping it that way.”

You can check out the full tracklist for Goin' 50 below.

For more information, head over to zztop.com.

Screen Shot 2019-05-02 at 3.31.41 PM

Goin' 50 track list:

Disc One

1. "La Grange"
2. "Beer Drinkers & Hell Raisers"
3. "Tush"
4. "Salt Lick"
5. "Miller's Farm"
6. "(Somebody Else Been) Shaking Your Tree"
7. "Francine"
8. "Heard It On The X"
9. "It's Only Love"
10. "Arrested For Driving While Blind"
11. "Enjoy And Get It On"
12. "I Thank You"
13. "Cheap Sunglasses"
14. "I'm Bad, I'm Nationwide"
15. "Leila"
16. "Tube Snake Boogie"
17. "Pearl Necklace"

Disc Two 

1. "Gimme All Your Lovin'"
2. "Got Me Under Pressure"
3. "Sharp Dressed Man"
4. "TV Dinners"
5. "Legs"
6. "Sleeping Bag"
7. "Can't Stop Rockin'"
8. "Stages"
9. "Rough Boy"
10. "Delirious"
11. "Woke Up With Wood"
12. "Velcro Fly"
13. "Doubleback"
14. "Concrete And Steel"
15. "My Head's In Mississippi"
16. "Give It Up"
17. "Decision Or Collision"

Disc Three

1. "Viva Las Vegas"
2. "Gun Love"
3. "Pincushion"
4. "Breakaway"
5. "Girl In A T-Shirt"
6. "Fuzzbox Voodoo"
7. "She's Just Killing Me"
8. "What's Up With That"
9. "Bang Bang"
10. "Rhythmeen"
11. "Fearless Boogie"
12. "36-22-36"
13. "Piece"
14. "I Gotsta Get Paid"
15. "Waitin' For The Bus" (Live)
16. "Jesus Just Left Chicago" (Live)