Tickets for Megadeth-Headlined Epiphone Revolver Music Awards Show Almost Gone—Last Call

Image placeholder title

A riff-roaring, loud and unholy metallic takeover of New York City is on the horizon. Revolver Magazine and Epiphone have announced the 2016 Epiphone Revolver Music Awards.

Tickets to the event—scheduled for December 13 at New York City's Webster Hall—are going fast. Click here to purchase.

Formerly known as the Revolver Golden God Awards, the Epiphone Revolver Music Awards will be hosted by Megadeth's Dave Mustaine and SiriusXM's Jose Mangin. The entire show will be livestreamed via Twitch.TV and

Megadeth will serve as the headliners; additional performers include Anthrax, Zakk Wylde, Lacuna Coil and Stitched Up Heart. A Fallen Heroes All-Star Jam featuring Ace Frehley, Bumblefoot, Pop Evil, Butcher Babies and more is scheduled, and more performers are still being announced.

"It’s an honor to be chosen to host the Revolver Music Awards this year," Mustaine told Billboard. "My co-host, Jose Mangin, and I are stoked and hope to live up to our predecessors. [This] has been a tremendous for me, and this is a fitting climax, being able to hand down awards to my peers and our genre’s new blood. Let the festivities begin!"

Revolver took a year off from producing its once-annual awards show, which historically took place in Los Angeles.

"[Last year] was a transitional time for Revolver with a new team in place, so we needed to really take a step back from the awards show to make sure that when we did decide to bring it back, it was done the right way," says Chris Enriquez, Revolver's manager of sales and business development. "That time enabled us to plan properly and make sure we could bring it back in the best way possible. We couldn’t be more proud of what we are delivering on December 13 and honestly couldn't have pulled it off without really taking our time. We know our audience won't be disappointed."

The Epiphone Revolver Music Awards honor musicians in the hard-rock/metal genre. Its fan-voted categories include Album of the Year, Song of the Year, Best Vocalist and Dimebag Darrell Best Guitarist. Nominees for album of the year are Deftones' Gore, Megadeth's Dystopia, Meshuggah's The Violent Sleep of Reason, Metallica's Hardwired… to Self-Destruct and Volbeat's Seal the Deal & Let’s Boogie.