Hear The Allman Betts Band's First Single, “All Night”

The band's debut album, ‘Down to the River,’ is set for a June 28 release via BMG.
Publish date:
allman betts gp

The Allman Betts Band, the group featuring Devon Allman, son of Gregg Allman, and Duane Betts, son of Dickey Betts, have premiered their new single, "All Night." You can check out its music video below.

"All Night" is the opening track and first single from the group's debut album, Down to the River. Recorded at the legendary Muscle Shoals Sound Studio in Muscle Shoals, Alabama and produced by Matt Ross-Spang, the album is set for a June 28 release via BMG. 

In addition to Berry Oakley Jr. (son of original Allman Brothers Band bassist Berry Oakley), slide guitarist Johnny Stachela, keyboardist John Ginty and percussionists R. Scott Bryan (Sheryl Crow) and John Lum, the album also features Peter Levin (Gregg Allman's Hammond B3 player) and former Allman Brothers Band and current Rolling Stones keyboardist Chuck Leavell.

You can check out the album art and tracklist for Down to the River below.

For more info on the Allman Betts Band, follow along on Facebook.

Screen Shot 2019-05-06 at 12.28.10 PM

The Allman Betts Band—Down To The River

  1. All Night
  2. Shinin’
  3. Try
  4. Down To The River
  5. Autumn Breeze
  6. Good Ol’ Days
  7. Melodies Are Memories
  8. Southern Accents
  9. Long Gone