Faith No More to Reissue Best-Selling Albums with B-sides and Live Recordings

Publish date:
Updated on

As if their hotly anticipated new release Sol Invictus wasn't enough, Faith No More has announced the reissue of their two best-selling records, along with B-sides and live recordings.

The Real Thing (1989) and Angel Dust (1992) will be available as a double-CD on June 9 or as double vinyl set in August. The reissues will include bonus material packed with B-sides and live recordings. See the full bonus track listings below.

Faith No More, which includes Mike Bordin, Roddy Bottum, Bill Gould, Jon Hudson and Mike Patton, are currently on tour and they were excited to hit the road after a lengthy hiatus. They are keeping their operation small with no record label, PR firm or marketing team. 

They had this to say on their website:

"We find ourselves at a moment in time with zero label obligations, still young and strong enough to deliver a kickass set, with enthusiasm to not only revisit our past but possibly add something to the present. And so with this we've decided to hold our collective breaths and jump off this cliff.... BACK, GOD FORBID, INTO THE MONKEY CAGE!!!"

The Real Thing Bonus Disc Track List:

1. "Sweet Emotion"

2. "Epic" (Radio Remix Edit)

3. "Falling to Pieces"(Matt Wallace Remix)

4. "Cowboy Song"

5. "The Grade"

6. "From Out of Nowhere" (Extended Remix)

7. "War Pigs" (Live in Berlin)

8. "Surprise You're Dead" (Live in Sheffield)

9. "Chinese Arithmetic" (Live in Sheffield)

10. "Underwater Love" (Live at Brixton Academy)

11. As the Worms Turns (Live at Brixton Academy)

Angel Dust Bonus Disc Track List:

1. "Easy (Cooler Version)"

2. "Das Schützenfest (German version)"

3. "As the Worm Turns" (Mike Patton vocal)

4. "Let's Lynch the Landlord"

5. "Midlife Crisis (The Scream Mix)"

6. "A Small Victory (R-Evolution 23 [Full Moon] Mix)"

7. "Easy" (Live in Munich)

8. "Be Aggressive" (Live in Munich)

9. "Kindergarten" (Live in Munich)

10. "A Small Victory" (Live in Munich)

11. "Mark Bowen" (Live in Munich)

12. "We Care a Lot" (Live in Munich)

13. "Midlife Crisis" (Live in DeKalb)

14. "Land of Sunshine" (Live in DeKalb)

15. "Edge of the World" (Live in St. Louis)

16. "R.V." (Live in DeKalb)

17. "The World Is Yours"

They are touring through August. Get tickets! Sol Invictus is due to release on May 19 on the band's own Reclamation label.