Dream Theater Premiere New Song, "Paralyzed"

Check out the first official single from the band's upcoming 14th studio album.
Publish date:

Dream Theater have premiered a new song, "Paralyzed." You can check it out above.

"Paralyzed" is the third track Dream Theater have shared from their upcoming 14th studio album, Distance Over Time, following "Fall Into the Light" and “Untethered Angel.” It's the album's first official single.

"The song is an introspective reflection on the negative impact that being obstinate or single-minded can have on important relationships,” guitarist John Petrucci said of the song in a press release.

Distance Over Time is set for a February 22 release. You can preorder it right over here, and check out its album art and tracklist below.

For more on Dream Theater, follow along on Facebook.

Screen Shot 2019-02-08 at 10.21.02 AM

Dream Theater—Distance Over Time tracklist:

1. Untethered Angel

2. Paralyzed

3. Fall Into The Light

4. Barstool Warrior

5. Room 137

6. S2N

7. At Wit’s End

8. Out Of Reach

9. Pale Blue Dot

10. Viper King (Bonus Track)