Skip to main content

Lindsey Buckingham Announces First New Solo Album in 10 Years

Lindsey Buckingham performs at Humphrey's on October 19, 2017 in San Diego, California
(Image credit: Daniel Knighton/Getty Images)

Lindsey Buckingham has announced a new, self-titled solo album, his first solo effort in a decade.

Written, produced, and recorded by Buckingham at his home studio in Los Angeles, the album is set for a September 17 release via Reprise. You can preorder the album right here.

You can also take the album's first single, "I Don't Mind," for a spin below.

“‘I Don’t Mind,' like many of the songs on my new album, is about the challenges couples face in long-term relationships,” Buckingham said of the song in a statement.

“Over time, two people inevitably find the need to augment their initial dynamic with one of flexibility, an acceptance of each others’ flaws, and a willingness to continually work on issues; it is the essence of a good long term relationship. This song celebrates that spirit and discipline.”

The album is the first new material from Buckingham since his acrimonious departure from Fleetwood Mac in 2018, and a life-saving open-heart surgery in 2019.

For more on Buckingham and his music, stop by

The cover of Lindsey Buckingham's upcoming, self-titled album

(Image credit: Reprise Records)

Lindsey Buckingham – Lindsey Buckingham:

1. Scream
2. I Don't Mind
3. On The Wrong Side
4. Swan Song
5. Blind Love
6. Time
7. Blue Light
8. Power Down
9. Santa Rosa
10. Dancing