Learn How to Play Every Song from 'Electric Ladyland' in Five Minutes

Publish date:
Updated on
Image placeholder title

Guitarist Jon MacLennanrecently posted a one-take trip through the themes of Jimi Hendrix's Electric Ladyland album for the Guitar Control lesson channel on YouTube.

Whether you plan to celebrate Hendrix's 75th birthday with an impromptu concert next November 27 or just want to play his licks in private, MacLennan can show you how to make it all happen.

The tracks and their location are as follows:

1. "And the Gods Made Love" 0:01
2. "Have You Ever Been (To Electric Ladyland)" 0:11
3. "Crosstown Traffic" 0:33 (Full song lesson is available here.)
4. "Voodoo Chile" 0:52
5. "Little Miss Strange" 1:25
6. "Long Hot Summer Night" 1:40
7. "Come On (Part I)" 1:53
8. "Gypsy Eyes" 2:16
9. "Burning of the Midnight Lamp" 2:36
10. "Rainy Day, Dream Away" 2:50
11. "1983... (A Merman I Should Turn to Be) 3:03
12. "Still Raining, Still Dreaming" 3:20
13. "House Burning Down" 3:29
14. "All Along the Watchtower" 3:42
15. "Voodoo Child (Slight Return)" 4:09 (Watch the full lesson here.)

For more of Jon's videos, check out the Guitar Control channel on YouTube.