Black Sabbath reveal '13' album cover and track listing

April 12, 2013
The album artwork and track listing for 13--the first new studio album in 35 years from the original Black Sabbath--have now been revealed. In classic Sabbath fashion, the CD, due out June 11, comes in at nearly 60 minutes in just eight songs.
For the recording of 13, Black Sabbath--Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi, and Geezer Butler--were joined at the sessions by drummer Brad Wilk (Rage Against The Machine). Produced by Rick Rubin (seven-time Grammy winner, two of those as Producer of the Year), the album will be released on Vertigo (worldwide) and Vertigo/Republic in the U.S.

The 13 track listing is as follows:
1.  End Of The Beginning (8:07)

2.  God Is Dead? (8:54)

3.  Loner (5:06)

4.  Zeitgeist (4:28)

5.  Age Of Reason (7:02)

6.  Live Forever (4:49)

7.  Damaged Soul (7:43)

8.  Dear Father (7:06) 
Keep up-to-date on the latest news
Get our Free Newsletter Here!


comments powered by Disqus


Reader Poll

How Often Do You Change Your Strings?

See results without voting »