Def Leppard Release Artwork and Track Listing for New Self-Titled Album


Def Leppard have released the artwork (shown below) and track listing for their upcoming album.

Titled simply Def Leppard, the album features 14 tracks. It will be released on vinyl on October 30 and on CD on November 30.

Singer Joe Elliott told North Dakota’s Grand Forks Herald that the band decided to name the album after themselves “because that’s what it sounds like. It doesn’t sound like any one specific era of Def Leppard.

“It’s got everything. You’ll listen and you go, ‘Oh, that sounds like Def Leppard,’ or you’ll go, ‘That is Leppard, but it sounds a bit like Led Zeppelin or Queen but you can hear the AC/DC or the Crosby, Stills & Nash coming through.’

“We have not shied away from anything that’s influenced us in our growing up periods of our life. Just because we’ve made the kind of music we've made doesn’t mean to say we don’t like all of this other stuff.”

Guitarist Phil Collen recently told radio station WAAF, “It’s probably the most diverse thing we’ve done. And I think it’s the best thing we’ve done since Hysteria. I really do. I’ve said that, and I’ve heard that come back as a quote, and I sincerely believe it. It’s the loudest rock guitars we’ve ever had on some tracks.

“Some of the stuff we’ve done as a band in the studio—we all played along live and then added to it—and then other tracks were pure studio stuff.”

Def Leppard Track Listing
01. Let’s Go (5:01)
02. Dangerous (3:26)
03. Man Enough (3:54)
04. We Belong (5:06)
05. Invincible (3:46)
06. Sea of Love (4:04)
07. Energized (3:23)
08. All Time High (4:19)
09. Battle of My Own (2:42)
10. Broke ’N’ Brokenhearted (3:17)
11. Forever Young (2:21)
12. Last Dance (3:09)
13. Wings of an Angel (4:23)
14. Blind Faith (5:33)

Total running time: 54:24