VIDEO Hear Motorhead Cover Bowie's "Heroes"

Publish date:
Updated on
Image placeholder title just premiered "Heroes" — the classic David Bowie song covered by Motörhead, and included in the band's upcoming album of cover tunes, Under Cöver [Motörhead Music].

A collection of songs "Motörheaded" by the band, Under Cöver is set for release on September 1. You can preorder the CD here.

(CLICK here for vinyl.) (CLICK here for box set.)

Motörhead vocalist/bassist Lemmy Kilmister passed away on December 28, 2015 from cancer, a little more than a month after receiving a Lifetime Achievement Award from Bass Player magazine at its 2015 BASS PLAYER LIVE! event. SEE IT HERE. "Heroes" was recorded in 2015, and is one of the last songs the band —which included guitarist Phil Campbell and Drummer Mikkey Dee — recorded together.

"Lemmy was very, very proud of it," says Dee. "Not only because it turned out so well, but because it was fun—which is what projects like this should be: Fun!" 


Under Cöver Track Listing

1. Breaking the Law (Produced by Cameron Webb) 2008

2. God Save the Queen (Produced by Bob Kulick and Bruce Bouillet) 2000

3. Heroes (Produced by Cameron Webb) 2015

4. Starstruck (Produced by Cameron Webb) 2014

5. Cat Scratch Fever (Produced by Peter Solley) 1992

6. Jumpin' Jack Flash (Produced by Bob Kulick and Bruce Bouillet) 2001

7. Sympathy for the Devil (Produced by Cameron Webb) 2015

8. Hellraiser (Produced by Billy Sherwood) 1992

9. Rockaway Beach (Mixed by Cameron Webb) 2002

10.Shoot 'Em Down (Produced by Bob Kulick and Bruce Bouillet) 2001

11. Whiplash (Produced by Bruce Bouillet and Bob Kulick) 2005