Van Halen Confirm Live Release for March 31, Plus Roth-era Reissues

Publish date:
Updated on

Rumors of a Van Halen live album have turned out to be true.

Van Halen have confirmed they will release a live disc on March 31, followed by reissues of the band’s first six albums in spring.

Titled Tokyo Dome Live in Concert, the live set captures the band’s show at the Tokyo Dome on June 21, 2013. It features 25 songs that span the band’s seven albums with singer David Lee Roth. The album will be issued as a double-CD set, as a digital download and as a four-album set on 180-gram vinyl.

Fans who pre-order Tokyo Dome Live in Concert before its March 31 release date through Amazon and digitally at iTunes will instantly receive downloads of “Panama” and “Runnin’ With The Devil.” Go to for updates and more information.

In addition, a deluxe collection featuring Tokyo Dome Live in Concert and the newly remastered Van Halen and 1984 albums will also be available as both a four-CD set and a six-LP vinyl set in special packaging.

The release of Tokyo Dome Live in Concert will be followed with the reissue of Van Halen’s first six albums in the spring. The discs will be remastered from the analog master recordings.

The Tokyo Dome Live in Concert Track List

01. Unchained

02. Runnin' With the Devil

03. She's the Woman

04. I'm the One

05. Tattoo

06. Everybody Wants Some

07. Somebody Get Me a Doctor

08. Chinatown

09. Hear About It Later

10. (Oh) Pretty Woman

11. Me & You (drum solo)

12. You Really Got Me

13. Dance the Night Away

14. I'll Wait

15. And the Cradle Will Rock…

16. Hot For Teacher

17. Women in Love

18. Romeo Delight

19. Mean Street

20. Beautiful Girls

21. Ice Cream Man

22. Panama

23. Eruption

24. Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love

25. Jump