U2 to Release 'Songs Of Innocence' on October 14th

U2’s latest studio album is the band's most personal work to-date.
Publish date:

U2’s latest studio album Songs of Innocence (Interscope Records), containing 11 new tracks, will be released on October 14, 2014.

Songs of Innocence is U2’s most personal work to-date, charting the band’s earliest influences from ’70s rock and punk rock to early ’80s electronica and ambient music and giving insight into how and why the band came together. The album deals with themes of home and family, relationships, and discovery, and was recorded in Dublin, London, New York, and Los Angeles. Songs of Innocence is produced by Danger Mouse, along with Paul Epworth, Ryan Tedder, Declan Gaffney, and Flood.

The track listing for Songs of Innocence is as follows:

The Miracle (of Joey Ramone)
Every Breaking Wave
California (There Is No End To Love)
Song For Someone
Iris (Hold Me Close)
Raised By Wolves
Cedarwood Road
Sleep Like A Baby Tonight
This Is Where You Can Reach Me Now
The Troubles

In addition, U2 will be releasing a deluxe version of Songs of Innocence, which will contain an acoustic session of select songs from the album plus four additional tracks:

Lucifer’s Hands
The Crystal Ballroom
The Troubles (Alternative version)
Sleep Like A Baby Tonight (Alternative Perspective Mix by Tchad Blake)