Slash to Release Live DVD from Roxy Theater Show

Publish date:
Updated on

Slash will release a live DVD/Blu-ray from his World on Fire tour.

Live at the Roxy 25.9.14 will be released June 15 and feature the September 25 show performed at the Hollywood theater during Slash’s tour with Myles Kennedy & the Conspirators. It is the same show that was broadcast on U.S. network DirecTV last year.

The set will be issued concurrently as two-CD and three-LP sets, and in digital format. The shows features songs that span the range of Slash’s career, from Guns N’ Roses to Velvet Revolver and his current group.

Slash has begun working on songs for his follow-up to World on Fire. He says he was writing while on the road and actually prefers it to working at home.

“On the road is the platform that I find is the easiest for me to work on new material,” he said. “It’s easier here than it is for me to do when I’m at home. I take my phone and I record ideas on the phone and then we jam stuff at soundchecks, when we have soundchecks. So we compile a bunch of ideas, and then when the tour is over, we go home and, sort of, hash them out.”

Live at the Roxy 25.9.14 Track List

1. Ghost
2. Nightrain
3. Back From Cali
4. You Could Be Mine
5. Rocket Queen
6. Bent to Fly
7. Starlight
8. You're a Lie
9. World on Fire
10. Anastasia
11. Sweet Child o' Mine
12. Slither
13. Paradise City

Bonus tracks

1. Stone Blind
2. You're Crazy
3. Wicked Stone
4. 30 Years to Life