Johnny Winter Goes Back to '50s Blues for STEP BACK

Blues Legend Johnny Winter teams with Eric Clapton, Ben Harper, Billy Gibbons, Dr. John, Joe Perry, and others for new album, STEP BACK.

Johnny Winter, legendary blues musician and “one of rock’s most influential blues revivalists” [Wall Street Journal], announces the worldwide release of his new studio album Step Back [Megaforce] on September 2, 2014.

A celebration of the traditional blues music and early rock and roll that Johnny was raised on, Step Back was recordedwith a star-studded list of musical guests, including Eric Clapton, Ben Harper, Billy Gibbons, Joe Perry, Dr. John, Leslie West, Brian Setzer, and Joe Bonnamassa.

“If there's good people, other good musicians, people enjoy it. I just love it," says Winter. "Step Back is just to bring it to the people of today who haven't listened to the old music. It's better than anything they hear today."

Step Back Track Listing

1. Unchain My Heart - Johnny Winter
2. Can't Hold Out (Talk To Me Baby) - Johnny Winter with Ben Harper
3. Don't Want No Woman - Johnny Winter with Eric Clapton
4. Killing Floor - Johnny Winter with Paul Nelson
5. Who Do You Love - Johnny Winter
6. Okie Dokie Stomp - Johnny Winter with Brian Setzer
7. Where Can You Be - Johnny Winter with Billy Gibbons
8. Sweet Sixteen - Johnny Winter with Joe Bonamassa
9. Death Letter -Johnny Winter
10. My Babe - Johnny Winter with Jason Ricci
11. Long Tall Sally - Johnny Winter with Leslie West
12. Mojo Hand - Johnny Winter with Joe Perry

13. Blue Monday - Johnny Winter with Dr. John