Be the first to hear the opening track from the guitarist and singer's upcoming album, ‘Off at 11.’

Today, we've teamed up with Chicago-born, Nashville-based singer and guitarist JD Simo to premiere his brand new track, "Boom Boom, Out Go The Lights."

"Boom Boom, Out Go The Lights" is the opening track from Simo's upcoming solo debut, Off at 11. You can check it out below.

"I love Little Walter and it was a lot of fun to reimagine a tune that I have a lot of reverence for," Simo told Guitar Player. "That music from the 50’s is like the Bible to me but I’m also a psychedelic kind of guy. I love to mix them. It feels natural." 

Simo will also hit the road this spring with the Allman Betts Band. You can check out his full itinerary below.

"I love the road," Simo said. "I’ve been touring my whole life and if you got it in your bones, you’ll do it til they put you in the ground. I’m loving playing the new record and making sure it’s as different as possible each night. It makes it ever evolving and truly of the moment. Can’t wait to hit all the stops and see all the folks out there!"

For more on JD Simo, follow along on Facebook.

JD_Simo_OffAt11_300dpi_3000x3000_RGB

JD Simo 2019 Tour Dates (w/Allman Betts Band)

Thu, Apr 25, 2019—Meridian, MS: Riley Performing Arts Center

Fri, Apr 26, 2019—New Orleans, LA: HOB

Sat, Apr 27, 2019—North LIttle Rock, AR: Pulaski Community College PAC

Mon, Apr 29, 2019—Kansas City, MO: Knuckleheads

Tue, Apr 30, 2019—Iowa City, IA: Englert Theater

Wed, May 1, 2019—Bloomington, IL: Castle Theater

Fri, May 3, 2019—Memphis, TN: Graceland Soundstage

Mon, May 6, 2019—Oklahoma City, OK: Tower Theater

Wed, May 8, 2019—Lincoln, NE: Bourbon Theater

Thu, May 9, 2019—Salina, KS: Stiefel Theatre

Fri, May 10, 2019—Dallas, TX: Kessler Theater

Sat, May 11, 2019—Houston, TX: Heights Theater

Sun, May 12, 2019—Austin, TX: Mohawk

Tue, May 14, 2019—Lubbock, TX: Cactus Theater

Thu, May 16, 2019—Tucson, AZ: Fox Theater

Fri, May 17, 2019—Flagstaff, AZ: Orpheum Theater

Sun, May 19, 2019—Chandler, AZ: Chandler Center for the Arts

RELATED