Imminent Sonic Destruction release video teaser for "Monster"

ISD recently completed work on a video for the song "Monster." Check out the teaser here.
Publish date:
Updated on

Earlier this year Imminent Sonic Destruction released their debut Recurring Themes. The album was produced by Roy Z (Halford, Bruce Dickinson), and features nine original tracks that showcase the band's vocal harmonies soaring over original progressive-metal riffing, melodic compositions and the rhythms of ex-Tiles drummer, Pat DeLeon. Recurring Themes was financed entirely by the band and is available for purchase via the band's website, iTunes, Amazon, CD Baby, Lasers Edge, Dearborn Music and through Nightmare Records.

ISD recently completed work on a video for the song "Monster." The video will be receiving its exclusive premiere in the coming weeks via Noisecreep. The band has released a teaser for the video and it can be viewed here.

Imminent Sonic Destruction is the brainchild of Detroit-based guitarist, vocalist and metal innovator Tony Piccoli. Influenced by the raw power of bands such as Strapping Young Lad, Meshuggah, and Pantera, as well as the disciplined complexities of progressive groups like Dream Theater and Genesis, Piccoli set out to change the face of metal. His blend of crushing guitars, ethereal overtones, a combination of vocal styles and wonderful melody are wrapped in subtly complex time signatures, skull-crushing guitar riffs, and melodic hooks so memorable that you will need surgery to get these songs out of your head.

Imminent Sonic Destruction are:

Tony Piccoli - Lead Vocals, Guitars
Pat DeLeon - Drums, Percussion
Scott Thompson - Guitars, Vocals
Pete Hopersberger - Keyboards, Vocals
Bryan Paxton - Bass, Vocals

For more information on Imminent Sonic Destruction, please visit