Greta Van Fleet Premiere New Song, "You're the One"

The band's debut full-length, 'Anthem of the Peaceful Army,' is out October 19.
Publish date:

Greta Van Fleet have unveiled another new song from their upcoming debut full length, Anthem of the Peaceful Army. The track, titled “You’re the One,” is a laid-back rocker that mixes acoustic and electric guitar with some burbling organ.

Guitarist Jake Kiszka recently told Loudwire about "You're the One": "I think certainly around the period of time this song was written there was quite a bit of folk that we were listening to. It was Dylan and the Band, Joni Mitchell and Joan Baez and things like that.”

Anthem of the Peaceful Army was written collectively by all four Greta Van Fleet members—Jake Kiszka, bassist and keyboardist Sam Kiszka, singer Josh Kiszka and drummer Danny Wagner. The ten original songs explore a variety of topics that, according to the band, include fresh starts, love, integrity, innocence, adventure, diversity and peace, the life cycle and its inherent responsibilities, courage, masked deceptions, revolution and truth.

Anthem of the Peaceful Army was produced by Marlon Young, Al Sutton and Herschel Boone (The Rust Brothers) and recorded earlier this year at Blackbird Studios in Nashville and Rustbelt Studios in Royal Oak, Michigan.