Deep Purple’s 1972–1987 Albums Remastered for Vinyl Boxset


Deep Purple The Vinyl Collection will be released this January from Universal Music Catalog.

The seven-album collection features the groups’ albums spanning the period of 1972 to 1987, which includes Machine Head, Who Do We Think We Are, Burn, Stormbringer, Come Taste the Band, Perfect Strangers and The House of the Blue Light.

All of the albums have been remastered from the original tapes, and this set marks the first official remasters of Perfect Strangers and The House of the Blue Light. The albums are pressed on 180gm vinyl and come complete with original inserts within replica sleeves, all of it housed together in a sturdy, deluxe box. Each album will also be made available as a stand-alone title.

Formed in Hertford, England in 1968, Deep Purple are widely considered, alongside Led Zeppelin and Black Sabbath, as pioneers of heavy metal and modern rock. Still active today, the group has survived many line-up changes over the years and have launched the careers of many high-ranking rock performers, including Ritchie Blackmore, David Coverdale and Ian Gillan.

The is available for preorder from the UDiscoverMusic online store for $114.99.