Ani DiFranco's New Album Arrives October 14

"Allergic To Water" disc features intimate lo-fi sound.
Publish date:
Updated on

Ani DiFranco's new album, Allergic To Water, is releasing on her own Righteous Babe Records, Tuesday October 14.

Recorded in New Orleans at her Victorian home and in an old church, Allergic To Water, is her 20th full length studio album. DiFranco was accompanied by bassist and composer Todd Sickafoose, drummer Terence Higgins, violinist Jenny Scheinman and Matt Perrine, a New Orleans sousaphonist, as well as Ivan Neville and Mike Dillon.

Check out tour dates: