Alice Cooper Announces New Guitarist, Lengthy Tour - GuitarPlayer.com

Alice Cooper Announces New Guitarist, Lengthy Tour

Alice Cooper sets out on a long summer tour and adds guitarist Nita Strauss to his band.
Author:
Publish date:

Following the April premiere of Super Duper Alice Cooper at the Tribeca Film Festival, and the subsequent release of the documentary on DVD, Blu-Ray, Deluxe Editions, and digital formats this month via Eagle Rock Entertainment, rock's greatest showman, Alice Cooper, heads out on a lengthy North American tour.

The tour marks the debut of Alice's new guitarist Nita Strauss, who was recently ranked #1 on Guitar World's list of "10 Female Guitar Players You Should Know." Nita, who has made her name in bands including the Iron Maidens, Femme Fatale, and LA Kiss, joins Alice's band's three guitar attack, which also features guitarists Ryan Roxie and Tommy Henriksen, plus longtime bassist Chuck Garric and drummer Glen Sobel.

Nita Strauss

Alice recently marked the tenth anniversary of his radio show "Nights With Alice Cooper," which airs five days a week across the USA, Canada and Australia, as well as in the UK and Germany, syndicated worldwide by United Stations.

Alice Cooper Tour Itinerary
Thursday, June 26 Manistee MI, Little River Casino
Friday, June 27 Sault Ste Marie, Kewadin Casino
Saturday, June 28 Bay City MI, River Roar Festival @ Veteran's Memorial Park
Wednesday, July 2 Grand Rapids MI, Van Andel Arena
Friday, July 4 Milwaukee WI, Summerfest @ Marcus Amphitheatre
Saturday, July 5 Noblesville IN, Klipsch Music Center
Sunday, July 6 Cincinnati OH, Riverbend
Tuesday, July 8 Columbus OH, Schottenstein Center
Wednesday, July 9 Maryland Heights MO, Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Friday, July 11 Des Moines IA, Wells Fargo Arena
Saturday, July 12 Wichita KS, Intrust Bank Arena
Sunday, July 13 Tulsa OK, BOK Center
Tuesday, July 15 Cedar Park TX, Cedar Park Center
Wednesday, July 16 Dallas TX, Gexa Energy Pavilion
Friday, July 18 Albuquerque NM, Isleta Amphitheatre
Saturday, July 19 Phoenix AZ, Ak-Chin Pavilion
Monday, July 21 Hollywood CA, Hollywood Bowl
Tuesday, July 22 Irvine CA, Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Wednesday, July 23 Mountain View CA, Shoreline Amphitheatre
Friday, July 25 Reno NV, Events Center
Saturday, July 26 Ridgefield WA, Sleep Country Amphitheatre
Sunday, July 27 Auburn WA, White River Amphithreatre
Tuesday, July 29 Wheatland CA, Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Friday, August 1 W Valley City UT, Usana Amphitheatre
Saturday, August 2 Denver CO, Pepsi Arena
Sunday, August 3 Kansas City MO, Sprint Center
Tuesday, August 5 Sturgis SD, Buffalo Chip
Wednesday, August 6 Sioux City IA, Tyson Events Center
Friday, August 8 Tinley Park IL, First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
Saturday, August 9 Clarkston MI, DTE Energy Music Theatre
Sunday, August 10 Toronto ON, Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
Tuesday, August 12 Cuyahoga Falls OH, Blossom Music Center
Wednesday, August 13 Burgettstown PA, First Niagara Pavilion
Friday, August 15 Pelham AL, Oak Mountain Amphitheatre
Saturday, August 16 Alpharetta GA, Verizon Amphitheatre @ Encore Park
Sunday, August 17 Tampa FL, Mid-Florida Credit Union Amphitheatre
Tuesday, August 19 Charlotte NC, PNC Music Pavilion
Wednesday, August 20 Virginia Beach VA, Farm Bureau Live
Friday, August 22 Bristow VA, Jiffy Lube Live
Saturday, August 23 Camden NJ, Susquehanna Bank Center
Sunday, August 24 Mansfield MA, Comcast Center
Tuesday, August 26 Saratoga Springs NY, Performing Arts Center
Wednesday, August 27 Allentown PA, Great Allentown Fair
Friday, August 29 Wantagh NY, Nikon Theatre @ Jones Beach
Saturday, August 30 Holmdel NJ, PNC Bank Arts Center
Sunday, August 31 Darien Center NY, Darien Lakes Performing Arts Center
Friday, October 10 Oklahoma City OK, Chesapeake Arena
Saturday, October 11 Woodlands TX, Cynthia Woods Pavilion
Sunday, October 12 Bossier City LA, Century Link Center
Tuesday, October 14 Louisville KY, KFC Yum! Center
Wednesday, October 15 Nashville TN, Bridgestone Arena
Sunday, Oct 19 Jacksonville FL, Veteran's Memorial Arena
Tuesday, Oct 21 Greenville SC, Bon Secours Wellness Arena
Wednesday, Oct 22 Greensboro NC, Coliseum
Friday, Oct 24 Atlantic City NJ, Borgata
Saturday, Oct 25 Atlantic City NJ, Borgata
Sunday, Oct 26 Uncasville CT, Mohegan Sun
Tuesday, Oct 28 New York, NY, Madison Square Garden
Wednesday, Oct 29 Syracuse NY, OnCenter
Wednesday, Nov 5 Biloxi MS, Coast Coliseum
Thursday, Nov 6 Southhaven MS, Landers Center
Saturday, Nov 8 Detroit MI, Joe Louis Arena
Sunday, Nov 9 Moline IL, iWireless Center
Tuesday, Nov 11 Green Bay WI, Resch Center
Wednesday, Nov 12 Madison WI, Alliant Energy Center
Thursday, Nov 13�� Omaha NE, Century Link Center
Saturday, Nov 15 St Paul MN, Xcel Energy Center
Sunday, Nov 16 Fargo ND, Fargo Dome
Tuesday, Nov 18 Edmonton AB, Rexall Place
Wednesday, Nov 19 Calgary AB, Scotiabank Saddledome
Friday, Nov 21 Vancouver BC, Rogers Arena
Saturday, Nov 22 Spokane WA, Arena

For more information on Alice Cooper click here.

For more information on Alice's radio show click here.

RELATED