Zappa Records Begins Selling Digital Downloads Directly from

Move Commemorates the 45th Anniversary of Zappa Naming His Band the Mothers ...

Zappa Records has begun selling official digital downloads (ODDs) directly from with the 41st anniversary release of MOTHERMANIA, which also marks the 45th anniversary of Frank Zappa & The Mothers:

The album is available in 256kbps MP3 or lossless FLAC format.

On May 10, 1964, Frank Zappa named his band the Muthers, ie The Mothers, making May 10 the official Mothers Day for his fans. In addition, May 15, 2009 is Ahmet Zappa's 35th birthday.

MOTHERMANIA Track Listing:

1. Brown Shoes Don't Make It
2. Mother People
3. Duke Of Prunes
4. Call Any Vegetable
5. The Idiot Bastard Son
6. It Can't Happen Here
7. You're Probably Wondering Why I'm Here
8. Who Are The Brain Police?
9. Plastic People
10. Hungry Freaks, Daddy
11. America Drinks & Goes Home