"Radiohead: The King of Limbs Songbook" Released by Alfred Music Publishing

Publish date:
Updated on

Alfred Music Publishing, the official print music publisher to thousands of popular artists, releases Radiohead: The King of Limbs, the album-matching piano/vocal/guitar songbook to the alt rock band’s latest album.

Image placeholder title

Radiohead: The King of Limbs contains sheet music for all seven songs from the album that received widespread acclaim and a No. 3 spot on the Billboard 200. Fans of the Grammy-winning band and musicians alike will enjoy jamming and singing along to songs such as “Morning Mr. Magpie,” “Bloom,” and the tranquil yet weighty piano ballad, “Codex.”

The King of Limbs is Radiohead’s eighth studio album which features the prominent use of audio samples and loops, including a well-defined rhythm section presence, reminiscent of their past abstract style works. Corey Beasley of the international webzine, PopMatters, gave the album 9 out of 10, stating "The King of Limbs is a beautiful record, one that begs more of a conscious listen than its predecessor, but one that provides equal—if different—thrills in doing so."

As part of Alfred’s ongoing commitment to improving the environment, this songbook is printed on 100% recycled paper stock.

Radiohead: The King of Limbs songbook is now available for $16.99 at music retail stores and at alfred.com.