Lineup Revealed For Dropkick Murphys’ September Shows At Boston’s Fenway Park - GuitarPlayer.com

Lineup Revealed For Dropkick Murphys’ September Shows At Boston’s Fenway Park

Author:
Publish date:

The complete band lineup has been revealed for the September 8 and 9 Dropkick Murphys shows at Fenway with special guests the Mighty Mighty Bosstones at Boston’s Fenway Park, home of the Red Sox.

Image placeholder title

For both shows, the main stage will feature headliners Dropkick Murphys, special guests the Mighty Mighty Bosstones, as well as Street Dogs. The side stage will be headlined by Chuck Ragan and will include performances from The Parkington Sisters and Old Brigade.

As previously announced, 18,000 tickets for the Fenway Park shows sold out in just 45 minutes. A portion of the proceeds from the two Dropkick Murphys at Fenway with Special Guests The Mighty Mighty Bosstones shows will benefit the Massachusetts 9/11 Fund--which helps support families of victims of 9/11 throughout the state—as well as the band’s charity The Claddagh Fund.

Immediately following the Boston shows, Dropkick Murphys will launch their first annual Shamrock-N-Roll Festival. The touring festival will feature Dropkick Murphys, Street Dogs, Chuck Ragan, The Mahones, The Parkington Sisters and local bands, as well as additional yet-to-be-announced national acts performing on two alternating stages. A boxing demonstration and signing with special guest, renowned boxer “Irish” Micky Ward (The Fighter), will also be featured at the family friendly, all-ages festival.

In October, DKM head west for a handful of shows with openers Swingin’ Utters before departing for a weeklong run of newly announced Australian tour dates with Lucero opening. (See below for full tour itinerary.)

Dropkick Murphys--Al Barr (lead vocals), Tim Brennan (guitars, accordion, whistle, vocals), Ken Casey (lead vocals, bass guitar), Jeff DaRosa (banjo, bouzouki, mandolin, harmonica, vocals), Matt Kelly (drums, vocals), James Lynch (guitar, vocals), and Scruffy Wallace (bagpipes)--are touring in support of their Going Out In Style CD (Born & Bred Records/ILG), which debuted at #6 on the Billboard 200, marking the group’s highest chart debut to date.

The current Dropkick Murphys tour dates are as follows:

DateCityVenue
Wednesday, July 27 Sayreville, NJ Starland Ballroom
Thursday, July 28 Montclair, NJ Wellmont Theatre
Friday, July 29 Essex Junction, VT Midway Lawn at Champlain Valley
Expo Center
Saturday, July 30 Syracuse, NY Krockathon (NYS Fairgrounds)
Monday, August 1 St. John’s, NL George Street Festival
Wednesday, August 3 Halifax, NS Multipurpose Centre
Thursday, August 4 Moncton, NB Oxygen Nightclub
Friday, August 5 Montreal, QC Metropolis
Saturday, August 6 Collingwood, ON Wakestock
(Millennium Park, Collingwood Harbour)
Friday, August 12 Püttlingen, Germany Rocco Del Schlacko
Saturday, August 13 Eschwege, Germany Open Flair
Sunday, August 14 Rothenburg, Germany Taubertal
Friday, August 19 St. Pölten, Austria Frequency Festival
Saturday, August 20 Lüdinghausen, Germany Area 4
Sunday, August 21 Großpösna, Germany Highfield

Dropkick Murphys at Fenway with Special Guests The Mighty Mighty Bosstones:

Thursday, September 8 Boston, MA Fenway Park
Friday, September 9 Boston, MA Fenway Park

Dropkick Murphys Shamrock-N-Roll Festival:
Saturday, September 10 Bangor, ME Bangor Waterfront
Sunday, September 11 Altamont, NY Altamont Fairgrounds
Monday, September 12 Pittsburgh, PA Trib Total Media Amphitheatre
Tuesday, September 13 Columbus, OH LC Pavilion
Thursday, September 15 Portsmouth, VA nTelos Wireless Pavilion
Saturday, September 17 Rochester, NY Main Street Armory
Sunday, September 18 Philadelphia, PA Electric Factory Lot

Tuesday, October 11 San Diego, CA House Of Blues
Wednesday, October 12 San Diego, CA House Of Blues
Friday, October 14 Las Vegas, NV Hard Rock Casino
Saturday, October 15 Los Angeles, CA The Palladium
Australian Tour Dates with Lucero:
Wednesday, October 19 Brisbane, QLD Tivoli Theatre
Thursday, October 20 Sydney, NSW Enmore Theatre
Friday, October 21 Newcastle, NSW Panthers
Saturday, October 22 Adelaide, SA Thebarton Theatre
Sunday, October 23 Perth, WA Metro City
Tuesday, October 25 Melbourne, VIC Forum Theatre

Wednesday, February 8 Liverpool, UK O2 Academy
Friday, February 10 London, UK The Roundhouse
Saturday, February 11 Glasgow, Scotland Barrowlands

www.dropkickmurphys.com

RELATED