Jorma Kaukonen's Fur Peace Ranch Guitar Camp announces 2014 schedule

The Fur Peace Ranch Guitar Camp announced its 2014 Schedule of workshops with an amazing array of musicians
Image placeholder title
Image placeholder title

The Fur Peace Ranch Guitar Camp announced its 2014 Schedule of workshops with an amazing array of musicians. Located in the rolling hills of Southeast Ohio, the Fur Peace Ranch is a center of musical activity. Workshops with Jorma Kaukonen, Jack Casady and many, many talents occur through out the year. In 1989, Jorma and Vanessa Kaukonen conceived what Jorma calls "a ranch that grows guitar players." Not a fantasy camp, but a place where both budding and seasoned musicians could immerse themselves and emerge with renewed inspiration and tangible progress in their music. “Focus on the things you love, listen with an open heart, and the music will speak for itself!” says Jorma of their teaching method.

Both a vacation and a learning experience, the workshops provide entertainment and insight. Grab your guitar, bass, inner voice and come join the music!

Fur Peace Ranch 2014 Schedule

Fur Peace Ranch on the Road at The Dana 2014, San Diego, CA

JANUARY 27-31, 2014 - Jorma Kaukonen, Stefan Grossman

FEBRUARY 3-7, 2014 - Jorma Kaukonen, Pete Huttlinger

At The Ranch near Pomeroy, Ohio:

MARCH 21 – 24, 2014
Jorma Kaukonen, Jack Casady, Verlon Thompson

APRIL 04 – 07, 2014: Entrance Ramp
Jorma Kaukonen, Marjorie Thompson, David Wolff

APRIL 11 – 14, 2014
Jorma Kaukonen, Happy Traum, Larry Campbell

MAY 9 – 12, 2014
Jorma Kaukonen, Woody Mann, Chris Smither

JUNE 27 – 30, 2014
Jorma Kaukonen, GE Smith

Jorma Kaukonen, Barry Mitterhoff, Dave Revels, Pete Sears

AUGUST 22 - 25, 2014:
Jorma Kaukonen, Roy Book Binder, Livingston Taylor, Tom Feldmann

SEPTEMBER 19 - 22, 2014: PICK -N- PUTT
Jorma Kaukonen, Bill Kirchen, Marjorie Thompson, Maurice Cridlin

Jorma Kaukonen, Rev. Robert Jones, Larry Campbell

OCTOBER 17 - 20, 2014:
Pete Huttlinger, Craig Chaquico, Randall Bramblett

NOVEMBER 07-10, 2014:

Jorma Kaukonen, GE Smith, Jack Casady, Spencer Bohren