Joe Satriani Releases Lucky 13th Solo Album

Currently ranked the 7th best electric guitarist in the world, Joe Satriani recently released his highly anticipated 13th solo album, Professor Satchafunkilus and the Musterion of Rock [Epic], as a single disc CD and Special Edition CD + DVD (the latter featuring more than 40 minutes of bonus DVD footage). 

Over the course of his career, Satriani has achieved legendary success with his 12 solo albums and 3 platinum DVDs, selling more than 10 million units worldwide. Professor Satchafunkilus and the Musterion of Rock continues his brand of electric education for the masses.

Track Listing:
1. Musterion
2. Overdriver
3. I Just Wanna Rock
4. Professor Satchafunkilus
5. Revelation
6. Come On Baby
7. Out of the Sunrise
8. Diddle-y-a-doo-dat
9. Asik Vaysel
10. Andalusia

The Special Edition CD/DVD version features the following bonus DVD features:
* The making of Professor Satchafunkilus
* Surfing the Alien (live in New York City)
* Ice 9 (live in San Francisco)
* Crushing Day (a live montage from New York City, Los Angeles, and San Francisco)
* Behind the scenes in Los Angeles and San Francisco

In addition, Satriani is featured in the June 2008 issue of Guitar Player magazine, where he talks about recording the new album, crafting his guitar tones, and more!

Guitar fans in the United Kingdom can check out one of the stops of Satriani’s nine-day tour. Online booking is available at

Here are the dates and venues:
Mon 12th May Birmingham Symphony Hall
Tue 13th May Newcastle City Hall
Wed 14th May Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Thu 15th May Manchester Apollo
Sat 17th May Bristol Colston Hall
Sun 18th May Bournemouth Pavilion Theatre
Mon 19th May Cardiff St. David's Hall
Tue 20th May London Hammersmith Apollo
Wed 21st May Nottingham Royal Centre

For further details about the U.K. tour, click here: