Joe Satriani: New album released on CD and Special Edition CD/DVD

Currently ranked the 7th best electric guitarist in the world, Joe Satriani will release his highly anticipated 13th solo album “ "Professor Satchafunkilus and the Musterion of Rock"” as a single disc CD and "Special Edition CD + DVD" (the latter featuring over 40 minutes of bonus DVD footage).  The album is released in the UK by Epic Records via SonyBMG on Monday 31st March.
Author:
Publish date:

Over the course of his career, JOE SATRIANI has achieved legendary success with his 12 solo albums and 3 platinum DVD's selling more than 10 million units worldwide. On March 31st 2008 (UK) and April 1st 2008 (North America), SATRIANI is set to continue his brand of electric education for the masses with the release of his 13th solo album entitled Professor Satchafunkilus and the Musterion of Rock.

Track Listing for Professor Satchafunkilus and the Musterion of Rock:
1. Musterion
2. Overdriver
3. I Just Wanna Rock
4. Professor Satchafunkilus
5. Revelation
6. Come On Baby
7. Out of the Sunrise
8. Diddle-y-a-doo-dat
9. Asik Vaysel
10. Andalusia

Special Edition CD/DVD version features the following bonus DVD features –
* The making of Professor Satchafunkilus
*Surfing the Alien (live in New York City)
* Ice 9 (live in San Francisco)
* Crushing Day (live in New York City, Los Angeles and San Francisco - montage)
* Behind the scenes in Los Angeles and San Francisco

Joe Satriani's 9-date UK tour as follows:
Box Office: 0871 424 4444 / Online Booking:www.ticketline.co.uk
Mon 12th May Birmingham Symphony Hall
Tue 13th May Newcastle City Hall
Wed 14th May Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Thu 15th May Manchester Apollo
Sat 17th May Bristol Colston Hall
Sun 18th May Bournemouth Pavilion Theatre
Mon 19th May Cardiff St. David's Hall
Tue 20th May London Hammersmith Apollo
Wed 21st May Nottingham Royal Centre

For further details about the UK tour, click here.

RELATED