Guitar Superstar 2009(2)

 Steve Senes at the close of Guitar Superstar 2009. The judges picked Senes as the best of the ten finalists who competed at this year's event.

 Performing in front of judges Steve Lukather, Jennifer Batten, Earl Slick, Elliot Easton, and Greg Hampton, has to be a mind-bending experience for anyone, yet all of the contestants at this year's event kept their cool and played superbly. In the end it came down to a trio of winners, with Senes (pictured here) from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina—taking the Guitar Superstar title and Krisz Simonfalvi and Brian Davidson receiving respective awards as first and second place runners-up. The three-hour show at the Bankhead Theater in Livermore, California, was a huge success, so thanks to everyone who participated in making this such a fun and eventful night.