Cradle of Filth Posts Second Clip from Upcoming “Evermore Darkly…”


The UK’s premier extreme metal antagonist, Cradle Of Filth, has posted a new clip from the DVD portion of the band’s upcoming CD/DVD release, Evermore Darkly… at:

Evermore Darkly… the follow-on to last year’s triumphant, Darkly, Darkly, Venus Aversa, will hit stores in North America on October 18th via Nuclear Blast Records.

The mini-album can be pre-ordered as a CD or CD/t-shirt bundle through the Nuclear Blast webstore, while the single, “Lilith Immaculate,” is currently available for digital download through iTunes.

Evermore Darkly… will feature the brand new musical beast, “Thank Your Lucky Stars,” a special remix of “Forgive Me Father,” courtesy of Rob C. from Anthrax, an extended rendition of “Lilith Immaculate,” as well as tempered demo versions of three Darkly, Darkly, Venus Aversa songs. The CD closes with a special taster from Cradle Of Filth’s impending orchestral project, in the form of a haunting, classic reworking of fan-favorite, “Summer Dying Fast.”

Evermore Darkly… artwork comes courtesy of Natalie Shau, whom also contributed the cover art for Darkly, Darkly, Venus Aversa.

The track list for Evermore Darkly… is…
1. Transmission From Hell
2. Thank Your Lucky Scars
3. Forgive Me Father (I Have Sinned) - Elder Version
4. Lilith Immaculate (Extended Length)
5. The Persecution Song - Elder Version
6. Forgive Me Father (I'm In A Trance)
7. The Spawn Of Love And War - Elder Version
8. Summer Dying Fast ('Midnight in The Labyrinth' breadcrumb trail)

Venus Diversa DVD…
1. Lilith Immaculate Promo Video
2. ‘You Can't Polish A Turd…But You Can Roll It In Glitter’ Rockumentary
3. Burning Down Graspop, Dessel, Belgium, 25th June 2011 Live Footage