Blondie Tour - 30th Anniversary of 'Parallel Lines'

Blondie is back! The legendary New York City icons and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees return to doing what they do best: hitting the road to sold-out performances.
Author:
Publish date:

The U.S. tour comes on the heels of the 30th anniversary of the breakthrough album “Parallel Lines”, which has sold an astonishing 20 million copies worldwide. EMI is re-releasing the record with additional rarities such as classic promo videos and unreleased live tracks. Fans who have seen them perform live already know what a treat of a show is in store, and if this is your first Blondie experience, don’t miss your chance to witness the band that hasn’t lost a step among a sea of imitators. Says Chris Stein, "We are looking forward to seeing new and old fans out there this summer. We have been doing pretty much the same show for several tours now, and this time we have more rehearsal time than usual and are gonna try and take it a bit further."

Check out “The Parallel Lines 30th Anniversary Tour” when it stops in the following cities:

Thursday 6/5/08 Baltimore, MD Ramshead
Friday 6/6/08 Englewood, NJ Bergen Performing Arts
Sunday 6/8/08 Jackson NJ Great Adventure
Tuesday 6/10/08 Kingston, NY Broadway Theatre
Thursday 6/12/08 Ontario Casino Rama
Friday 6/13/08 Ontario Casino Rama
Saturday 6/14/08 Niagra Falls, NY Seneca Events Center
Tuesday 6/17/08 Red Bank, NJ Count Basie Theatre
Wednesday 6/18/08 Farmingville, NY Brookhaven
Friday 6/20/08 Hyannis, MA Cape Cod Melody
Saturday 6/21/08 Cohasset, MA South Shore Music Circus
Sunday 6/22/08 New York, NY Nokia Theatre
Tuesday 6/24/08 Louisville, KY Kentucky Center
Thursday 6/26/08 Chester, WV Mountaineer Racetrack
Friday 6/27/08 Chicago, IL Lincoln Park Zoo
Saturday 6/28/08 Milwaukee, WI Summerfest

For more information on Blondie, please visit: www.myspace.com/blondie.

RELATED