Alfred Releases Tab Songbook for the Dethalbum by Dethklok

First-ever authentic guitar tab songbook from "the world’s most brutal band"....
Publish date:
Updated on

Alfred Music Publishing is proud to announce the release of the first-ever authentic guitar tab songbook from the world’s most brutal band with the debut of The Dethalbum by Dethklok, the animated metal band from Adult Swim’s Metalocalypse. Through a deal with Cartoon Network Enterprises, the global licensing and merchandising arm of Adult Swim, The Dethalbum guitar tab songbook is currently available at local music retail stores, as well as online at and for $22.95.

Created by Brendon Small (Home Movies) and Tommy Blacha (Da Ali G Show), the Metalocalypse television series launched in 2006 and is currently preparing for the debut of its third season on Adult Swim. One of the most popular series on the cable network, Metalocalypse portrays Dethklok as a Norwegian band with unheard-of popularity, even ranking them as the seventh-largest economy on earth. In 2007, this phenomenal virtual success transformed into real-life success with the CD release of The Dethalbum. Constructed of full-length songs only partially heard during the show’s episodes, The Dethalbum took audiences by storm and has seen unparalleled success. Performed by a commanding assemblage of renowned metal musicians, the album debuted at No. 21 on the Billboard 200 and sold more than 33,000 copies within its first week, making The Dethalbum the highest-selling death metal album ever, with more than 270,000 copies sold to date.

Alfred’s album-matching folio features all 15 regular tracks plus the hidden Metalocalypse theme song in authentic guitar tab transcriptions approved by the show’s guitarist, composer, and creator, Brendon Small. Each songbook includes a free DVD, featuring a lesson from Brendon Small on how to play the theme song and an animated guitar lesson by the fastest guitar player alive, Dethklok’s own Skwisgaar Skwigelf.

The Dethalbum guitar tab songbook includes these titles: Awaken, Better Metal Snake, Birthday Dethday, Bloodrocuted, Briefcase Full of Guts, Castratikron, Dethharmonic, Face Fisted, Fansong, Go Into the Water, Go Forth and Die, Hatredcopter, The Lost Vikings, Murmaider, Thunderhorse, and Deththeme.