Guitar Aficionado

Deep Purple Stream New Song, ‘Hell to Pay,’ Release ‘Now What?!’ Artwork

Image placeholder title

Deep Purple are streaming another new song off their upcoming album, Now What?!, which will be released April 30 in North America by earMUSIC. You can hear the track, "Hell to Pay," below.

They've also released the album's complete track listing and cover artwork, which is shown at left.

"Hell to Pay" and another new song, "All The Time In The World," (which you can hear here) will be released as a single later this month. Of the two new tracks, "Hell to Pay" is closer to Deep Purple's classic sound (or at least their Perfect Strangers-era sound). It also features a killer (and very Deep Purple-sounding) guitar solo by Steve Morse, which kicks off at the 1:41 mark.

The album, which was recorded in Nashville, was produced by Bob Ezrin, who worked on Kiss' Destroyer, Pink Floyd's The Wall and other classic albums. Here's the complete track listing:

01. A Simple Song
02. Weirdistan
03. Out Of Hand
04. Hell To Pay
05. Body Line
06. Above And Beyond
07. Blood From A Stone
08. Uncommon Man
09. Après Vous
10. All The Time In The World
11. Vincent Price

Now What?! is the follow-up to 2005's Rapture of the Deep. The band's current lineup is Ian Paice (drums), Roger Glover (bass), Ian Gillan (vocals), Steve Morse (guitar) and Don Airey (keyboards).

For more information on the band, plus their 2013 tour dates, visit Follow them on Facebook here.