mobile ad
mobile ad

Todd Rundgren honored with Les Paul Award at 29th annual TEC Awards

January 10, 2014
Legendary musician, groundbreaking record producer, and electronic music revolutionary Todd Rundgren was honored with the prestigious Les Paul Award on Friday, January 24, 2014 at the 29th Annual Technical Excellence & Creativity Award held during the NAMM Convention in Anaheim, California. The awards recognize outstanding achievement in professional audio technology and production. The Les Paul Award was named for the industry's most revered innovator, Les Paul, and is sponsored by the Les Paul Foundation. Jeff Salmon of the Les Paul Foundation presented the award to Todd Rundgren at the Anaheim Hilton ballroom where the awards presentation took place.
Past recipients of the Les Paul Award include Pete Townshend, Bruce Springsteen, Steve Miller, Steve Vai, Lindsay Buckingham, and others.

For more information on the Les Paul Foundation go to For more images or information on the award and event go to
Alert to All Users of the Disqus commenting system:
Because of a recent global security issue, the Disqus website recommends that all users change their Disqus passwords. Here's a URL about the issue:


comments powered by Disqus

Reader Poll

How many guitars do you take to a gig?

See results without voting »