The Rolling Stones, All 6 Ed Sullivan Shows

February 8, 2012

This two-DVD set features six full episodes of The Ed Sullivan Show featuring the Rolling Stones. The time span of these shows runs from 1964 to 1969, so everything from “Paint It Black” and “Satisfaction” to “Gimme Shelter” and “Love In Vain” got airtime. It’s interesting to watch the band evolving over this period, and each episode is full length too, so—for better or worse—you can see every performer and commercial break. Sony.

Keep up-to-date on the latest news
Get our Free Newsletter Here!


comments powered by Disqus


Reader Poll

What’s the one pedal you can’t live without?

See results without voting »