Pat Metheny Group "We Live Here - Live in Japan" out on DVD March 12

February 12, 2013
imgEagle Rock Entertainment is delighted to announce the release of the We Live Here – Live In Japan DVD from Pat Metheny Group on March 12, 2013. Featuring the classic trio of Pat Metheny, Lyle Mays, and Steve Rodby, this title is being reissued on Eagle Vision after being deleted for many years.
The Pat Metheny Group reconvened in 1995 to release the album We Live Here, six years after their previous studio album. Following the release of the album, the group embarked on a world tour during which this concert was filmed in Japan. Many of the tracks from the We Live Here album are included along with others from their various eighties albums. This was the first of a set of three (Quartet, 1996 and Imaginary Day, 1997) that the band referred to as the “triptych.”
The full line-up for this show boasted the talents of Pat Metheny (guitar, guitar synths); Lyle Mays (piano, keyboards); Steve Rodby (acoustic & electric bass); Paul Wertico (drums); David Blamires (vocal, various instruments); Mark Ledford (vocals, various instruments); Armando Marcal (percussion). Included in the DVD are short interview segments with the band members inserted between some of the songs which give an insight into the creation of the album and life on the tour.
We Live Here – Live In Japan features some incredible musicianship from a band at the height of their powers.

1) Have You Heard 
2) And Then I Knew 
3) Here To Stay 
4) First Circle 
5) Scrap Metal 
6) Farmer’s Trust 
7) Episode D’Azur 
8) Third Wind 
9) This Is Not America 
10) Antonia 
11) To The End Of The World 
12) Minuano (six-eight) 
13) Stranger In Town
Keep up-to-date on the latest news
Get our Free Newsletter Here!


comments powered by Disqus


Reader Poll

What’s the one pedal you can’t live without?

See results without voting »