Overkill Releases New Album Details

January 23, 2012
imgLegendary thrash band Overkill have announced their next full length entitled "The Electric Age" due out on eOne Music March 27, 2012. The record will be released in Europe on Nuclear Blast Records on March 30, 2012. The band will tour the US this spring on their very own Killfest 2 this spring in support.

"The Electric Age" was recorded and mixed at Gain Studios in New Jersey, owned and operated by bassist D.D. Verni. This is the bands followup record to "Ironbound" released in 2010 which recieved much critical praise. Decibel Magazine went as far to add, "Call this thrash, or whatever: to us, it's just metal. And damn good metal, at that."



4/20 Philadelphia, PA
Trocadero Theater

4/22 Syracuse, NY
Lost Horizon

4/23 Columbus, OH
Screamin WIllie's

4/24 Detroit, MI

4/25 Chicago, IL
Bottom Lounge

4/26 Kansas City, MO
Beaumont Club

4/27 Denver, CO
Bluebird Theater

4/28 Salt Lake City, UT
The Complex

4/30 Seattle, WA
El Corazon

5/1 Portland, OR
Hawthorne Theater

5/2 San Francisco, CA
The Grand Ballroom at the Regency Center

5/3 Los Angeles, CA
Club Nokia

5/5 Austin, TX
Emo's East

5/6 Dallas, TX

5/8 Orlando, FL
The Club at Firestone

5/9 Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Culture Room

5/10 Atlanta, GA
The Masquerade

5/11 West Springfield, VA
Jaxx Nightclub

5/12 New York, NY
Best Buy Theater

Overkill is Bobby "Blitz" Ellsworth (vocals), D.D. Verni (Bass, Backing vocals), Derek "The Skull" Tailer (Rhythm guitar, Backing vocals), Dave Linsk (Lead guitar, Backing vocals) and Ron Lipnicki (Drums).
Keep up-to-date on the latest news
Get our Free Newsletter Here!


comments powered by Disqus


Reader Poll

What’s the one pedal you can’t live without?

See results without voting »