Mr. Big's New Acoustic Album 'Live From The Living Room' Out February 28th

February 8, 2012
imgFrontiers Records is proud to announce the release of a brand new acoustic album from shredder rock-pop metallers Mr. Big; Live From The Living Room will be released in North America on February 28th.  Recorded live in front of an intimate studio audience at WOWOW TV studios in Tokyo in January 2011, the offering features stripped-down versions of Mr. Big classics as well as a string quartet and arrangements by Takashi Miyazaki.
Mr. Big's most recent studio album, What If…, was released last year via Frontiers Records and featured the original band line-up reunited for the first time in 14 years. Formed in 1988, Mr. Big forged its place in hard rock history by combining trademark virtuosic musicianship with stellar vocal harmonies. The original (and now reunited) line-up features vocalist Eric Martin, guitarist Paul Gilbert, bassist Billy Sheehan, and drummer Pat Torpey. The quartet produced numerous hit songs that ranged across a wide array of rock genres, including the ubiquitous "To Be With You," which was a Billboard Hot 100 #1 single in 15 countries for weeks, propelling the band to huge international success and record sales in the multi-millions.
Mr. Big Live From the Living Room track listing:

1. Undertow
2. Still Ain't Enough For Me
3. As Far As I Can See
4. Voodoo Kiss
5. Take Cover
6. Around The World
7. Stranger In My Life
8. All The Way Up
9. To Be With You
10. Nobody Left To Blame
Keep up-to-date on the latest news
Get our Free Newsletter Here!


comments powered by Disqus


Reader Poll

How Often Do You Change Your Strings?

See results without voting »