Keller Williams Announces Fall Tour and Year-End Shows

September 13, 2012
Keller Williams announced an upcoming season jam-packed with shows - performing both solo and with his myriad collaborations - and several dates loaded with very special guests. In late December, Keller & Friends host an “End of the World Party” in Keystone, CO on the 21st and - yes - the 22nd of December. For New Year’s Eve, Keller joins with Del McCoury and the The Travelin’ McCourys in their hometown of Nashville, TN, for an end of year bash.
 


Earlier in the season, Keller is all over the Eastern half of the country, hitting more than 30 cities in over 20 states. The complete list of Keller’s confirmed dates is included below.
 


With the Mayan calendar coming to an ominous halt on December 21, 2012 – many are preparing for the End of Days. Keller Williams & Friends plan to celebrate with an “End of the World Party” in Keystone, CO on December 21 and December 22 (fret not, Keller is promising full refunds for the second show should the world in fact end). Longtime musical friends - The String Cheese Incident’s Keith Moseley, Bill Nershi, and Kyle Hollingsworth. The Motet’s Dave Watts and others will join Keller for the special occasion. Tickets and details available at
 


Following the “End of the World Party” (here’s hoping the Mayans simply ran out of room!), Keller hosts a massive 5-night run to ring in the New Year. Performing a solo set and a second set with his brand new R&B collaboration dubbed Keller Williams with More than a Little, and joined by That 1 Guy to open each show, the run makes four stops along the mid-Atlantic coast – Wilmington, NC; Charlotte, NC; Norfolk, VA; and Richmond, VA. The year culminates with a New Year’s Eve extravaganza in Nashville, TN with Keller solo, Del McCoury Band, and Keller Williams with The Travelin’ McCourys.
 


Fans still have time to enter Keller’s Pick Me! contest. Those who order Pick, the debut collaboration of Keller Williams with The Travelin’ McCourys, by October 1 through Keller’s online merch store automatically gets an entry to the contest. One lucky winner will win VIP tickets and an all-expenses-paid trip for two to Nashville to hang with Keller and the McCoury clan at their 2012 New Year’s Eve event. Details are available at www.kellerwilliams.net.
 



The critically lauded album Pick from Keller Williams with The Travelin’ McCourys was released in July 2012. Pick is a classic case of the whole being greater than the sum of its parts—although the parts are rather massive on their own, to be sure. Recorded at Nashville’s famed Butcher Shoppe studios, the album’s dozen songs (both originals and covers) fully realize Americana music’s long storytelling tradition, and the impeccable musicianship displayed on Pick captures all of the heart and heartache of the bluegrass genre—and then some: Williams’ unconventional songwriting takes on even greater weight when backed by The Travelin’ McCourys’ emotive tones. Inspired by Keller’s fearless creativity, The Travelin’ McCourys’ flawless playing gains new depth. 


 

Keller Williams on tour:

Thursday, September 6 Campus Corner Norman OK

Saturday, September 8 Shoe Fest Manteno IL Keller and The Keels

Friday, September 14 Jomeokee Arts and Music Festival Pinnacle NC Keller 
Williams with The Travelin' McCourys

Saturday, September 15 Gypsy Pow Wow Music and Arts Festival Lubbock TX 

Thursday, September 20 World Cafe Live at The Queen Wilmington DE 

Friday, September 21 Upstate Concert Hall Clifton NY 

Saturday, September 22 Papermill Island Baldwinsville NY with Donna the Buffalo 

Thursday, September 27 The Chameleon Lancaster PA 

Friday, September 28 Sherman Theater Stroudsburg PA 

Friday, October 5 The Festy Experience at Devil's Backbone Roseland VA Keller & The Keels

Saturday, October 6 Three Sisters Festival Chattanooga TN Keller & The Keels

Thursday, October 11 The Cabooze Minneapolis MN 

Friday, October 12 Majestic Live Madison WI 

Saturday, October 13 Park West Chicago IL 

Thursday, October 18 20th Century Theatre Cincinnati OH

Friday, October 19 Blind Pig Ann Arbor MI 

Saturday, October 20 Headliner's Music Hall Louisville KY 

Thursday, October 25 Bluebird Nightclub Bloomington IN

Friday, October 26 The Intersection Grand Rapids MI 

Saturday, October 27 Beachland Ballroom Cleveland OH 

Sunday, October 28 Hangtown Halloween Ball Placerville CA Keller Williams with The Travelin' McCourys

Thursday, November 1 Sam's Burger Joint San Antonio TX 

Friday, November 2 Granada Theater Dallas TX 

Saturday, November 3 Antone's Austin TX 

Thursday, November 8 Varsity Theatre Baton Rouge LA 

Saturday, November 10 Variety Playhouse Atlanta GA 

Thursday, November 15 The Social Orlando FL 

Friday, November 16 State Theatre St. Petersburg FL 

Saturday, November 17 Revolution Hall Fort Lauderdale FL 

Friday, November 23 & Saturday, November 24 Green Parrot Key West FL with special guest TBA

Thursday, November 29 George's Majestic Lounge Fayetteville AR 

Friday, November 30 Cain's Ballroom Tulsa OK

Saturday, December 1 Granada Theatre Lawrence KS 

Thursday, December 6 The Handlebar Greenville SC

Friday, December 7 & Saturday, December 8 The Pour House Charleston SC 

Friday, December 21 & Saturday, December 22 Warren Station Center for the 
Arts Keystone CO End of the World Party! w/ very special guests

Thursday, December 27 Brooklyn Performing Arts Center Wilmington NC w/ sets from Keller solo, Keller Williams with More than a Little, and That 1Guy

Friday, December 28 Neighborhood Theatre Charlotte NC w/ sets from Keller solo, Keller Williams with More than a Little, and That 1 Guy

Saturday, December 29 The NorVa Norfolk VA w/ sets from Keller solo, Keller Williams with More than a Little, and That 1 Guy 

Sunday, December 30 The National Richmond VA w/ sets from Keller solo, Keller Williams with More than a Little, and That 1 Guy 

Monday, December 31 Marathon Music Works Nashville TN New Year’s Eve 
extravaganza with sets by Del McCoury Band, Keller Williams (solo), and 
Keller Williams with The Travelin’ McCourys

Friday, March 1 - Tuesday, March 5 Dark Star's Jamaican Jam in the Sand Negril Jamaica


 
Additional dates to be confirmed.
 
Keep up-to-date on the latest news
Get our Free Newsletter Here!

COMMENTS

comments powered by Disqus

Reader Poll

Best Distortion Pedal






See results without voting »